soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Kingfisher love

Although I could count on the fingers of one hand the times I’ve seen a kingfisher in real life, I’ve got lots of them in my kitchen.  Friends know I love them and often send cards with kingfishers on. The extra is of a little watercolour I bought for  myself, which is in my living room. 
It’s not going to rain today, my phone tells me.  So I hope to work a bit in the garden and a bit at the allotment.  
Going to see a Marvel film tonight ‘Black Widow’ with Scarlet Johansson. I’m going to have to read about it before I go, to have any chance of understanding what’s going on:) My film friend and I have slightly different taste - but it works out fine mostly. She comes to the more gritty issue-based films I like best, so I’m happy to go to the odd Hollywood blockbuster. The only Marvel film I’ve seen so far is ‘Black Panther’ which I absolutely loved. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.