Bookends

The start to my day was a bit special. 

I went out for breakfast to the cafe at Dysart Harbour. It did not reopen after last year’s pandemic restrictions, but did reopen in May under new management. I went there regularly for years, so I was curious to see how I would take to the new set up. 

Well, I liked it. The coffee was good and so was the French toast. One customer was… um… let’s just say I am hoping he is not a regular. 

The end of my day was a bit special too. 

I made a risotto with courgette flowers from my greenhouse. Very rich. Very delicious. Very therapeutic to stir rice for 25 minutes. Almost as therapeutic as eating it. 

In between, my day was mundane. Laundry. Gardening. 

The Blip is the born again cafe. The Extras are dinner. I suspect everyone could have worked that out for themselves, but never mind.  

L'Americano

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.