The cable guys #3

They start early! I woke up to the noise at 5:40 am. They were just behind the house (it's a corner of the house on the left in the main blip, at 6 am) and it was better get up and check how they are doing. A few pipes to avoid in the next 100 metres here and some further away, but unfortunately I didn't know all of them accurately enough myself either.

When they knew about the pipes, the guy in the excavator was incredibly good in digging around them. Almost didn't believe my eyes, when he removed all soil around and half a metre below a plastic pipe with the huge bucket. When they didn't know, a pipe snapped quite easily. That happened a couple of hundred metres away, when I had completely wrong idea about the size and depth of the pipe there. Helped them fix it, hoping it will work.

In addition to harassing them, I managed to finish topping edges of the harvested grass fields and bring yet another load of grass for the heifers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.