Mangren

By Mangren

I heard a train.

I finally got back onto my bicycle today this evening for a 8 mile trip.  This is the start of my challenge to do miles for diabetes.  I am not going to be able to do any miles over the next  4 days minimum as I am self isolating, hospital procedure on Monday.   But then it will be out everyday if I can for at least an hour, trouble is camera goes with me and i have a few stops. I must focus more on the challenge.
I heard the train coming and saw an open fence with a view of the train line, so waited for it to arrive. This is the Chester to Manchester Line, train travelling towards helsby Station.

The landscape is taken from the same spot looking slightly right from the track.  The hill in the distance is Helsby Hill, the white building on the is a very nice public house called the Hornsmill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.