Radway Meadows again

For some exercise I rode out to Radway Meadows after dinner.  Nowhere near as colourful as on my previous visit just over a month ago, but interesting to see the changes. 

I took the eBike and kept my heart rate up in the 'loose some weight' region. Thankfully, my HRM now seems to be behaving and staying up in the ~150bpm region means I feel like I have burnt off some flab,  just going much faster than usual :-)  Interesting to see how my Garmin, which knows about my heart rate and the bike app which knows about the motor see the ride.  They are both on Strava if you are a user.

I did 16km (about 10 miles) at an average of 23.7kph
Nils Pollitt won today's stage of the TdF and covered the last 16km at around 60kph!  He is about half my age though :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.