What a day!

What a day seems to be Megan’s new saying, and mine was a mix today. A three hour branding workshop, which admittedly was not as boring as I thought it would be and the time went quite quickly. It did show me however that the plans to go ahead with a new way of ‘telling the stories’ at LC will be going ahead. It’s a lost cause to fight it, and so I will endeavour to keep my mouth shut (I failed today) and give in. After all if history is anything to go by, it will be along time in the making and I probably won’t be there by the time it’s finished!

I left at 2pm today, no schools in and Megan was due to arrive with her friend. She was so down in the dumps when I spoke to her yesterday and with no work until the weekend said she had a friend who has a car and was also at a loose end, so could they come for a couple of days. We had a good talk, she is so missing her dad but still struggling to make sense of it all. I think I have reached a stage with her that will enable some further discussion. Next step, to work on her dad! 

On in the evening we took the girls to dinner at a local restaurant.  We were clearly scintillating company!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.