Echium

Even more unlocked

As far as I can ascertain this is Echium a species of Vipers Bugloss grown for its seed oil which is a rich source of omega 3, 6 and 9, so a good substitute for fish oil.
I might be completely wrong.
Anyway it's spectacular and is growing in a few fields near Inkberrow, Worcestershire. We spotted it yesterday on the way to our brunch blip meet with Hildasrose and Rob, and Tedwin and Reddilady. I only had my phone with me and the little Church of St James at Weethley in the distance was a speck on the horizon . I went back today with a proper camera and a telephoto lens.
The sky was bit overcast and featureless unfortunately.
FlowerFriday hosted by Bikerbear.
Ignore the location for this blip. I pressed a button and it landed up in Canada or somewhere I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.