58° North Daily

By 58NorthPhoto

Looking

This is the view from our front door, and I've spent a long time looking out of the door today as our lovely cat, Mr Hendry, has gone missing. We've had a scout round the local area, but no sign.

He has done this before, for 9 days, a few years ago. We think he was trapped in a shed or garage nearby that time, as he came home hungry, thirsty and very clingy. But since then he's been such a home boy, not straying far, and always coming home in the evening and overnight. I hope that it's just something similar this time and he'll come home soon.

I have a particular bond to him as we hand raised him from about 3 days old, and he's always been very friendly and affectionate with us ever since. I'll be very sad if something bad has happened to him, but I'd rather know than waiting and waiting. The last time, those 9 days were hell, but I'm scared we won't be so lucky this time.

Silly, isn't it, the attachment we make to our pets?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.