beachcombing

By beachcombing

Bring Back The Old Apple

I was quite pleased to have finally got round to a stack of accounts that needed done. I use Numbers on the Mac. Since upgrading the OS on my 2008 Pro to Snow Leopard, Numbers has virtually ground to a halt.

But... It was for moments like these that I kept my old iBook G4 - which still runs Numbers flawlessly! So I have returned to productivity, at least for the time being.

Still, I shouldn't have to drag out an old 12" Mac to prevent Apple's own software from performing like a '90s Windows PC. (The truth is they want me to keep buying the latest one.)

I remember when Apple was dedicated to the design and manufacture of high-end computers. Now it's widely referred to as a "gadget company". The seamless and intuitive experience we're used on our iPhones and iPads is what we want to see on our computer screens. I hope the mighty fruit isn't forgetting its roots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.