Flower Friday

We managed to dig out the second winter flowering honeysuckle today, what deep spreading roots it had. We are both impressed that we can still manage the effort required, so much that my husband managed to bend one of the tiñes on the heavy duty fork he bought recently. 
I then did the weekly shop and managed to forget to pick up the parcels which were delivered to the store and ones which I had timed my visit to coincide with pick up. I was half way home when I remembered so an extra 30 minutes and a second drive into Exmouth. 
I watched the first mens’ tennis semi finals and now watching the second. 
Another of my self seeded poppies and a little rose in extras which must have either self seeded or snuck in from next door.
The herring gull I have been monitoring sitting on the nest has abandoned it we think as my husband checked it this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.