Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Freestyle Yoga!

A lone yoga ball in an empty field with a relatively lonely tree too. I thought it made for an atmospheric blip on a Friday evening stroll. I met up with my Mum and enjoyed a natter as we enjoyed pockets of sunshine around Priestley and Norwood Green.

I've just watched the highlights of today's Tour de France and seen Mark Cavendish win another stage. It brings his total stage wins to 34 which is equal with the Belgian great Eddy Merckx.

Cavendish was, understandably, elated and for me, it is more his words from last week that ring in my ears; "I'm just happy, and "good things happen when you're happy". He's overcome huge mental health battles to get to where this comeback has taken him and I, personally, think that's inspiring. Today his wise words? "Don't let anybody say you can't do something". :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.