We’re back

Yes, little ballerina.

It’s been ages.

We were last here for “Fidelio” on March 14th 2020.
We went home on Sunday 15th.
And this is the first night I’ll have spent away from my own bed.

Back to London.
Back to the theatre. To “Constellations” with Peter Capaldi and Zoe Wanamaker.
Tomorrow, the ROH for my favourite baritone (Erwin Schrott) in my favourite opera. The thought of seeing him as Don Giovanni again helped me conquer my fear of returning to this new world.

I was scared. I wasn’t comfortable returning to public transport. The bus wasn’t nice. But I’ve done it. 

Several cocktails. A lovely dinner. Seeing friends. Returning to Covent Garden. Buying sunglasses in TKMaxx. 

Are we getting back ? To what sort of future.

My extra - a rather nice guy who apologised for walking into my shot, and then agreed to be my model.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.