Ferjen

By Ferjen

Facepaints

Bea is better but now Ivy is poorly! She is actually fine in herself but has had a horribly upset tummy today and so could not go to school. We spent all day in the house/garden. I'm getting a little fed up of staying in, after Bea being poorly at the start of the week and now Ivy, although they did play nicely today so I am grateful for that. I had soft play booked for Bea today for when Ivy would have been at school, but I had to cancel so that was a waste of £15. It does annoy me that everything has to be prebooked now. I feel like I have wasted so many bookings this year when I have had to cancel at the last minute because of illness or isolating, when precovid you just paid on the day and so wouldn't have wasted the money. I'll be pleased when we can be spontaneous once again.

Ivy moves up into badger class in September and so she wanted to be a badger today. Considering how uncreative I am, I think I did an OK job! Bea wanted to be a rainbow. I love her smile in this photos as it completely sums up her cheeky character.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.