Hedges and Backsplash

Busy day, not unusual of course.
I took Buddy and Hendrix in our car to pick up Joanne from work in town. Daniel was working in the Cheltenham office today.
When I got back the plan was to have a bit of a doze but Julia and the girls rang, on 'Messenger', so we spent a little time with them. 
After the call I realised the weather had really brightened up so decided I'd do the hedges out the front, after checking for bird nests as it is still nesting season. I'd noticed that they were getting very raggedy and overgrown. Particularly the bit in the 'Turning Area'. I put a notice there to say 'No Parking - Turning Area' as some of our neighbours friends and family would park there and it really restricted our manouvering space if we needed to back out.
In the 'After' photo, on the top right, you can just catch a glimpse of the sign after I cut back the growth.
I also did the hedge between our drive and our neighbour. He'd cut his side a week or so ago but never does the top. Just the 'After' photo for that hedge, which is where I park my little car.
Late afternoon a package was delivered and it turned out to be the new sticky tiles that Marlane had ordered. We did the backsplash some time ago but she's never liked it. The colour was too light so she ordered Navy Blue. They look very dark, almost black, in the photo but they really are blue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.