Neighbour

Currently living next to a field of sheep (very noisy at times). This lamb is adorable and actively poses for photos. I’ll seek him out tomorrow and see if I can get more shots in hopefully better conditions.

Walked to photograph a new to me (old) standing stone which is already documented well in my ancient standing stones book but I took some photos anyway as you never know if the website wants something with different lighting/seasonal lighting

Only walked 6-7 miles today as the weather was so very mixed.

The plan tomorrow is incredibly uncertain

We have new tent neighbours who are quite interesting as they are having rather loud, but thankfully only occasional conversations which are quite bizarre and often factually incorrect. They’ve only been here 4 hours and have played frisbee, badminton, at least 3 different card games and some sort of board game (I can’t see them just hear them), talk about packing in lots of stuff into the day! I suspect they are sadly, for them, a family that have finally been reunited after a very long time apart and are making up for lost time, which is very enthusiastic and sweet in a way. There’s a lot of disjointed conversations and lack of fluency in turn-taking which I’ve noticed lots in my work-life after people stopped working face to face so much. Such a contrast to our other neighbours who are an incredibly young surfer couple who seem to be playing chill music all the time (fab neighbours).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.