Free as a bird

By freebird

Chairs will stay empty...

This weekend was supposed to be a joyous occasion. My son N and his partner M were coming home for the weekend.
But then around lunchtime a shocked N phoned from his London home to say that he had been 'pinged'. So that means 10 days isolating and no weekend relaxing in the countryside with me - they haven't been here for 18 months. I'm so sad about it..
He's taken a rapid flow test and that was negative but we're taking no chances. At 73 I've got so far and don't want to undo all the good work now. I feel very sorry for them too.
After such a great boost with the rapid vaccine programme we now seem to be getting it all wrong. Today Germany had 560 cases - we had 35,707. What is going on? It's all very concerning.

For the record: 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.