Tractor Friday...

Another non dry day .
The contractor turned up to plough the grass field I had spread with slurry ready to sow rape in. A 400 + Hp Fendt and a 6 furrow KV plough !
Was going to go topping more weeds , but when I was greasing up the pto shafts on the topper I noticed one of the joints was on its way out so a trip to Macmerry to get it fixed. This big New Holland was parked up outside the dealership. Turns out another dealership has taken up the unit 2 doors down selling another brand of tractor. They had two on display outside. When I mentioned this I was told 1 New Holland was worth 2 of theirs ! I was too polite to tell them I thought otherwise .
Back home and fitted the shaft and guards and headed off to top another field . It started raining again about 3 pm and kept going till this evening. Don’t know when we will get to the silage. Not over the weekend going by the forecast.
Junior still working at the golf at the Scottish Open. That’s 3 days of employment now, a real shock to his student lifestyle !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.