and this was a short week!

Yesterday there was no good news. None. The only good news was that you'll be able to have a picnic on the Queen's lawn. That was the best news of yesterday. 

I even looked for news on UFOs. All I found was one American politician saying they were Russian and another American politician insisting they were not. 

I'm not saying there was a LOT of good news today, I'm just saying at least there was SOME.

In addition:
- I decided to go to Iceland next year and take pictures of the aurora borealis
- I got health insurance for us! 
- Samuel finally got to see one of his favorite people in whole wide world

I hope the universe does not interfere with my Iceland idea. 

The insurance took so much effort and so many hours that when it was finally done, at 1:15 pm, I needed a nap. But! It is done and now I have a new friend in the HR department. 

Also, yet another reason to be happy for gay marriage - because we are legally married if I die everything goes to Karen without my having to officially designate her as my beneficiary. If we weren't married I would have had to 
a) find the stinking beneficiary form or asked my new HR friend for it
b) print the stinking beneficiary form
c) carry it around the neighborhood until I found two neighbors to sign it
d) take a picture of it and send it in to my new HR friend
Fine, none of that is the end of the world, but it was very nice to not have to. 

Samuel loves me and Samuel loves Karen, but after us his favorite person in the world is R. He wasn't able to see R the whole pandemic - until today. (I voted for letting them get together ages ago. It is all in who counts the votes.) All of us (even Samuel) are now fully vaccinated, it is R's birthday, and today Samuel got to see him and play with him. Samuel couldn't even believe it. Joy, happiness, exuberance. Samuel is 14 years old this month. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.