Blooming?

I planted several small succulent plants in a part of my garden here at the beach several years ago; I have never seen a bloom on one of them, but this year it has these rather big yellow flowers. I wonder if succulents don't bloom every year or if they don't bloom for the first several years after they are planted.......or maybe the warmer weather at the beach this year made it bloom. Oh well, I am going to keep watching it to see this burst of yellow in full bloom. I am fascinated with nature.......often surprised.

I got my bags delivered to the thrift shot near me; I like to give to them because they help support hospice care programs for Tillamook County. 

I am on my way today filling a box of knick-knacks that are cluttering my shelves and mantles to give to them next week. They only take donations on Fridays. Next I am going through all the hats and scarves to give some away too. 

I stopped at a garage sale today......but I kept telling myself, "don't buy it until I really need it", obviously I left with nothing since I NEED nothing!

I hope all of you are well and enjoying your weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.