Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Track

I had to change my follow up physio appointment because we were away over the weekend. The guy I saw in Bicester the other week couldn't see me until September 11th!! As it's been getting worse rather than better with the exercises I've been doing I thought it wasn't the worst idea in the world to see someone else and made an appointment with Mrs A who I saw years ago when she had a practice in Buckingham. She's in Milton Keynes now and I made a handy 9.30am appointment, perfect timing for carrying on after dropping Miss L off. 
Or it would have been if I hadn't had to drop Miss L off at 7.30am for their trip to the Wilderness Camp at Cuffley!
They should have gone last year for the end of term residential but obviously that didn't happen. This year it's a day trip which Miss L has been so looking forward to. I've been dreading a notification from school that there has been another positive case and they have to self isolate and that's it, primary school is over. But they made it, whoop whoop!!
So I went home after dropping her off and went off to physio later. 
She was sooooooooo much better! Concluded it's my neck rather than my shoulder causing all the problems. Correctly assessed that I spent far too much time on a laptop and a sofa. At the same time!!
She did a fair bit of massage and manipulation and my arm feels a lot looser. I have exercises to do and instructions not to sit on the sofa on the laptop,
Guess where I'm writing this? Sigh!!!!!!
In my defence I did take Archie out for a long walk and remember to hold my shoulders back the whole time.
I picked Miss L up at 5.30pm and gave Miss A a lift home at the same time. I felt so wiped out by physio and my walk that I couldn't stop yawing and had to reassure them that I wasn't actually going to fall asleep at the wheel!! Thay had a good time on their trip I think. They were quite quiet too!
Then we just had to kill a couple of hours before the football........
WHOOP WHOOP!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2-1 to England after extra time.
We’re in the Final!!!!!!!!!
I had thought it was written in the stars that Denmark would win the Championship after the horrific events with Erikson back at the start. I said it then. But I was so pleased to be proved wrong!
Miss E watched extra time between her fingers and kept saying she couldn't stand it. 
You don't know you're born love!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.