Pretty peas

My weekend got off to a good a start when I went out  to check my vegetable patch and found that I now have pea pods ! I couldn't resist picking (and eating) one - it was rather tasty.  Some of my small swedes/turnips* are ready for harvesting too. 

We tend to listen to Out of Doors on Radio Scotland on a Saturday morning - this week it was especially interesting to us as they were focusing on Loch Tay and the River Tay.  They visited lots of familiar places and we heard some familiar voices. 

T has headed back down to Edinburgh to bring up another car load. I suspect the dis-order may increase before a sense of order is more-fully restored. However we are making improvements as we go - we've put up some of A's old bookcases in the porch which will make storing things there more organized.  

* The seed packaging says turnips but they were packaged in England where our(Scottish) swedes are turnips and vice versa. Somewhat confusing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.