Northnexposure

By Northnexposure

There’s a rabbit in my garden

Back in my casita in Jerez my neighbours asked me to look out for the pet rabbit belonging to their two small daughters. It had been missing for a few weeks said Dad but Mum said she knew exactly where it was. So while I was clearing away some of the dead vegetation and pondering how to bury in the concrete hard ground 4dead doves, sure enough there was bunny. If you’ve ever tried to catch a rabbit, you’ll know they are infuriatingly capricious. But having got it in all box tempted by some lettuce I proudly returned it to Dad..Only to see the naughty thing back again a little later as night was falling. It sat on my lap clutched tight despite its wriggling and I entrusted it to a safer pair of hands when Mum cam back with her daughters from a party. Late of course because Spanish parties even for young children never end early.When I see little flopsy again, I’ll let you know. Later on I screamed when a horrible black cockroach scuttled across my floor, and I cleaned up in the bathroom as the ants munched through my ceiling. That’s enough wild life for one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.