TrevorKing66

By TrevorKing66

Bullet for my Valentine

I did'nt get back in time from the concert to Blip this on the same date actually taking this at two minutes past midnight but never mind. The night was execllent I went to Manchester straight from work and met up with my son Darryl and his friend Connor, we went and had something to eat and then on to the venue. I have been to the Apollo may times to see such legends as Iron Maiden, Dio, Hawkwind, Judas Priest and many more, I have heard that bands like to play there due to the accoustics of the venue. We stood in the queue for an hour exchanging friendly banter with other fans and at seven o'clock the doors opened and we made our way in. At 19.30 the first of the supporta acts came on Miss May I, I have seen them before at Club Accademy as a support act and it's good to see them making their way up the ladder and being able to play to a larger audience. Next up were Halestorm at 20.15 I have not had chance to listen to any of their material prior to the gig but what I heard I liked and maybe a CD purchase will made. After the support acts were over there was half an hour to wait for Bullet to come on so more chatting along with jostling with people who seem to think that they have the right to say "excuse me can I get past and stand in front of you" when you have been stood there for the entire concert and they have dragged themselves out of the bar, polite but not an option! So at 21.15 the lights go down the crowd roars and Queens "We will rock you comes through the P.A which gets the arms up in the air then the intro music moves into Carl Orffs Fortuna and then BULLET oh yes!!!!! we are treated to songs from the new album plus many classics from their back catalogue for the next hour and a half. Fists thrusting, Horns being thrown, hands clapping and plenty of singing along what can I say, well not a lot because by the end of the concert I have virually lost my voice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.