Saturday Blip

A day of getting bog eyed, as I have been going through the images I took up in Northumberland last month. Still a way to go, but an awful lot finished in the bin!

Also this afternoon, I gave up as I was watching the wonderful Wimbledon Ladies Singles Final. I'm sure our Australian Blippers are going to be very happy, as Ashleigh Barty won. 

Then thought when that had finished I hadn't done anything about a blip for today! So sorry folks, it is another flower from my garden. A white clematis, the flowers of which are as big as saucers.

And a tale to tell, I could see the sparrows getting very excited around the greenhouse, which wasn't open wide for them to get in, a couple had ventured in through the bottom vent.  When I went out to check, I could see there had been a hatch of some bug or other in there so everything wide open,  and in no time there must have been around 15 -20 sparrows of various ages, adults showing the kids what's what I think. Just wonderful and fun to watch them.  The greenhouse is now clear of bugs ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.