iaint

By iaint

Bleugh

A day best forgotten.

I had planned to walk the Fife Coastal Trail from Anstruther to Crail, and back. In spite of all my wet/cold weather gear, I gave up after 30 minutes. I was just going to end up very cold & very wet. I need the exercise (as always) and enjoy it (as always), but the weather won today.

I can't complain. I've been out walking a lot this winter, and enjoyed some great weather.

In the evening I was at Fife Flyers v Edinburgh Capitals. Big local derby, and both teams desperate for points in the battle for play-off places. Caps were dreadful, and lost 1-5.

They play each other in Edinburgh on Sunday. My business is taking a hospitality package, so I have 7 guests to feed, water & pamper.

Right after that game, my son is playing. If his team wins, they've won their league (British Universities Div 1 North). Will be a busy day...

Och, the Blip. A solitary crab/lobster boat making its way into Anstruther harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.