Washing

Wandering round the garden this afternoon in search of an emergency blip whilst trying to avoid the inevitable flower shots, I was put in mind of a photograph I took nearly forty years ago when I was new recruit to Edinburgh Photographic Society. It was part of my entry for the annual members exhibition. It was a shot I had taken of some washing on the line in early evening when the clothes and the coloured pegs were backlit by the sun and much to my surprise it got an honourable mention. As we had a whirligig full of washing this afternoon I thought I would create something in the same vein. I did not on this occasion have interesting lighting but the breeze was blowing and creating movement in the clothes. I hope you do not find it too banal !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.