See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

A Prickly Prospect

.......... very much an emergency blip, I left it too late and most of the light was gone.

I had to be up early this morning for a dental appointment which ended up being a two and a half hour torture session ( or at least that’s my interpretation of it ).
I needed two crowns replacing, both quite hard to reach and one of which is on a tooth that has had partial root canal work and wasn’t too happy about being disturbed. I wasn’t feeling great to start with but the dentist was very patient with me and I now have two temporary crowns next to each other and a bruised tongue.
I struggled to eat for the rest of the day because the numbness lasted ages then my tongue and gums felt sore, so I basically resorted to liquidising everything as it was easier than trying to chew.

I’m very relieved that session is over as I knew it was going to be a bit of a trial and I’m sure my mouth will settle down quite quickly but tonight I’m feeling a bit sorry for myself and I’m having an early night ...... see you tomorrow ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.