Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Socializing in the garden

The finches made melodies, the butterflies flitted, the bees nuzzled flowers, and Ellen, Izetta, and I enjoyed a long chat with Sue over her homemade biscuits and some fresh strawberries on this summer afternoon.

It was another welcome "first" as the world opens up after vaccinations. Friends visiting. That wonder. I was so taken with the pleasure of being with friends in person that I completely forgot to make a photograph. After they left, I made this one.

Izetta's physician warns that about 20% of those who are fully vaccinated are susceptible to the Delta variant, though they are unlikely to need hospitalization and are very unlikely to die from the virus. I wish the vaccines were as accessible to all people as they are to those of us in the USA. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.