emmacooperx

By emmacooperx

Climbing The Virgin

A busy Saturday. Went to meet Libby, Shadi and Rebekah at the coffee shop for breakfast and nice teas and to hear all about their respective holidays. I'm glad I didn't go with them to Morocco because it sounded pretty stressful!

Went back to Shadi's and then Libby and I bought cheese and bread and tomatoes and headed back to mine for lunch and a catch up. In the afternoon we met Ludovic and Elsa and finally climbed the Virgin statue. The picture is taken from her crown. I was shaking so much I could hardly take a picture. And everyone else below me was laughing. Ludovic asking if I was shaking or if it was the ladder. A man saying he hoped I didn't have vertigo and Elsa helpfully suggesting that if you fall there is nothing to stop you. Well, I managed to do it anyway. Can't say I appreciated the view in my haste to get down though!

Tea and cakes and Fais pas ci, fais pas ca. In the evening we made sushi, the best ever in my opinion, and then an improvised banoffee pie for tomorrow. Unfortunately in over whipping the cream, we managed to make butter. No idea how that happened (TWICE!) but it caused hilarity all the same!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.