Comes sit with me awhile

A dramatic sky as we drove west to Purcellville late this afternoon. I snapped a picture through the windshield as W drove. The first extra is another windshield shot (taken yesterday by I.), looking at the dark edge of cloud coming toward us. (This kind of scene makes me think of The Edge of the Cloud by K.M. Peyton, second in the Flambards trilogy...I wonder if anyone else has ever read those books?)

A productive and contented Saturday. Made chocolate chip cookies, spent time home with W and the kids as well as running a few errands, and opened a new library book to read the first line...now have read most of the book. :-)) It's a very readable one. Also took some flowers to the cemetery; it's been, amazingly, five years now since our friend Kim died. A quiet evening with Felix curled behind my shoulders on the back of the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.