zebra

By zebra

The "don't-climb-me" tree

A few riots and some tins of tear gas in town after the opposition submitted their petition to the supreme court. They claim that the Independent Electoral and Boundary Commission failed to carry out proper and valid voter registration, some constituencies had more votes cast than the number of registered voters, and finally, the IEBC failed to conduct transparent verifiable and accountable elections...

I believe the supreme court must give a verdict in the next two weeks, if I am not mistaken...stay tuned. But for the majority of Kenyans, life has returned to normal.

We, meanwhile, were in a suburb called Karen giving a presentation to some donors from Germany. I have not been in a suit for quite some time...painful! It went fine and it is over .

Outside the workshop room was this massive tree with nasty thorns. The most interesting tree I have seen for some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.