Hall Place Gardens

It was a bit of a nightmare travel-wise; we needed a few things from the supermarket, so I decide to go to one a bit further away which meant I could also pop into the craft store there to pick up a daylight bulb (the one in my table lamp blew last week, and then onto Hall Place for a walk round the gardens and perhaps visit the butterfly house.  Well it would seem that despite the ladies final on Wimbledon every man and his dog decided to visit Bluewater and the surrounding roads were chocka-block.  So it was back to the local supermarket for shopping. 

However, I still had the urge to visit Hall Place, so it was back on the A2 down to Bexley through more traffic(!) but eventually reached my objective and had a lovely walk round the gardens which were full of flower, and the rose borders (extra) were still looking quite good.   I even found some orchids (possibly marsh orchids) in the wilder parts of the gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.