Moderna jab #2

I got my second shot of Moderna today. In time for a “surprise visit” to Iceland. I’ve received a phone call from fotografie-reizen, asking if I could lead one of the summer photo holidays to Iceland. As it happens, this fits nicely in my summer vacation schedule so that’s great.

However, with the number of COVID infections rising as they have been the last couple of days in The Netherlands, I must say that I’m not convinced at all that this trip will actually take place. We’ve got a stupid government who decided that almost all COVID restrictions could be lifted recently. As a result, the delta variant has been spreading like crazy, mostly in the group of young people who have not been vaccinated yet. Brilliant…

This image was taken from my living room, overlooking the Damsterdiep around the time of sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.