Strange signs on the wall

I'm sure someone will be able to enlighten me as to what this little graffitum, which has appeared all over walls and trees in the Leith vicinity, actually is. I'm probably showing my profound ignorance of contemporary culture by not knowing. But the fact is, I don't, so I'd rather find out, rather than continue my life behind a veil of ignorance.

We have new upstairs neighbours. In the early days of this journal, I used to complain regularly about the noise upstairs. And then the tenants moved out, and all has been silent up there for well over a year (I've been cruising my blips to see whether I can see any sign of my previous rantings, but I'm afraid I cannot, and I don't appear to have tagged the blips). Suffice it to say that the sound proofing is terrible in this development and so tenants upstairs with nocturnal lives (are there any others?) have not been a happy experience for us. But now - once renovations are complete - we are going to have a 'regular' person (i.e. owner-occupier) living above us. Despite the fact that there will be some noise, rather than no noise at all (as it is at present), you cannot begin to imagine how happy that makes us.

And apparently there won't be anyone living there until July, anyway, although there will be day time works in the meantime.

What a dreich horrible day. We popped out briefly, but popped back almost immediately because the rain set in. Well, that means that I have no excuse but to sit at my desk and do some catching up. There's *another* trip this week - Uppsala in Sweden. So I'd better get ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.