Happy Birthday Jonty & Screamin' Eagle

11 July 2007, just 2 months after Lennon was Born, Jonty entered the world as a little cotton ball Bichon Frise puppy.
That was 14 years ago.
He's not looking bad for a dog who is about 98 years old in human terms.

And the 'Screamin' Eagle' bottom photo? I've been keeping my eyes open for a set of these 'Slip On' silencers for my Harley Davidson Sportster (XL1200T). They are made by a company called Performance Parts and they are part of Harley.
My current silencers are ok but they are rather quiet, and not 'throbby' enough to be on a Harley bike. 
I spotted these on Facebook Marketplace. They were down in Bristol and £50.00 whereas they are nearly £400 bought new. I drove down to Bristol after Sunday lunch, it's only 40 miles each way. Glad I took the car, it poured down after about 20 minutes driving!
Chap in Bristol had bought them to go on a BMW bike but they didn't fit. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.