Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

I'm driving in my car!

I'm sure Polly does love me, but it's debatable which she loves more. Me or Cilla, my car!! She's hysterical the way she instantly runs to it and jumps straight in.

It's been a wonderful Troon weekend; today has been spent at Dean Castle Country Park in Kilmarnock. We enjoyed a walk through Kay Park on our way too which is a lovely setting.

The country park has a wildlife trial complete with deer, goats, pigs (and piglets), horses, donkeys and goats. Polly loved meeting the piglets! We also had a picnic despite the lack of sunshine and a bit of drizzle. Who cares? We didn't!

I got back in just as the national anthems were starting on the football...and we've already scored...long way to to yet though. It was ghostly quiet on the roads, the M6 had a handful of cars the whole way and when I got off the A65 I turned off the radio to listen to the silence all around. It was incredible!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.