FARMERS' MARKET

My friend & I went to her favorite Farmers' Market this morning.
She visits so often, the venders know her & speak to her in Spanish,
asking about her Mother.  It was quite warm, but we bought local eggs,
strawberries, peaches, plums, tomatoes & zucchini.  Also, we each bought
 a baguette, which is the best I have ever tasted.

The flowers were gorgeous & I was tempted, but worried they would wilt on our drive home.  It will be a high of 90 (32.2C) today, & seemed near that as we were leaving.  On the way home we, both shared our wish to someday raise chickens, for their eggs. 

This is a great way to spend a lovely Sunday morning.  I wish it was possible to go every day to buy fruit/veg from the folks who grow them. 
For now, going on Sunday is enough. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.