Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Last Wednesday...............

The football was on and I hate it.  Decided to go out into the silent world - to my nearest beach.  It was deserted!  Even the tents and caravans on the campsite behind the beach seemed empty.  They must have all been in the village pub watching the football.  The beach was very peaceful. I drove the 4+ miles home and there were NO CARS in front of me and NO CARS behind me all the way!  Not even at the traffic lights!

But if only 50% of the population like and watch football why is it taking up 90% of tv time on the main channels?

I looked forward to the next match today (Sunday) so I could find possibly even more quiet roads.  But it has rained all day and it is currently very heavy, so it's not nice enough to go out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.