Singing Ringing Tree

After being sick for 12 months with Long Covid, (March ‘20 - March ‘21) it’s been absolutely wonderful this last few months being able to get back out walking again and having adventures. I’m incredibly grateful to have recovered and am not taking my health for granted.

I wanted the self portrait I chose for the #BCIntroduce challenge to reflect me having fun, being silly, full of beans and making the most of the energy I fortunately now have again.

We had fun taking photos on the timer at the ‘Singing Ringing Tree’ Panopticon part way through a 7 mile walk near home.

Just after taking this, we got a little lost on the walk and ended up having to go through a massive patch of nettles. Not ideal wearing shorts!


#BCIntroduce #OK2share

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.