Cold Feet

We had another early start to the day with the alarm being set for 7am again to watch the Grand Prix. Alan stayed up last night to watch the delayed qualifying session which was on at 1am, but I didn't!

As the race was over by 9am we went to the Forest and did a 9kms walk. I thought it would be quiet at that time in the morning, but there were so many people out walking and cycling - probably due to the fact that all the snow has finally gone.

The lake was still frozen in parts, and I spotted this Coot walking on the ice. I like the way he's holding his foot in this shot, as if he's got cold feet!

We had a a great walk, but Louis was filthy once we'd finished, so Alan put him in the bath as soon as we got home. He's a happy boy now though, curled on up the sofa fast asleep - Louis that is, not Alan ;-)

I've got a busy afternoon - cooking, cleaning and ironing, so I'd better get on, hope you're having a good day!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.