Tutorial

This afternoon it was my turn to host our Monday afternoon photography friends.  Being the middle of winter I felt it wasn't such a good idea to spend the afternoon doing photography.  I did some research and came up with this one called The Forest Warp Effect by Brendan Williams Creative.  Very easy, if you follow the instructions..
When the ladies arrived we piled into my car and drove out to a nearest thing to a forest I have which is handy.  Being winter the trees were leafless, and the sun was totally in the wrong place.  We all took the same (or very similar) photo so we could follow the instructions easily.
Came back and set up our laptops and went for it.  The ladies did well.  My blip is my effort, turned into a warm mono.
I bet you thought I had done another one of my intentional camera movement shots, but no.....this is done totally in Photo Shop.

Some had asked to see my photos that won the Silver Medal - its in extra the multiple bell towers....the tree got an honours. The other four managed acceptances.  Thanks so much for your words yesterday.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.