IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

The origin of life

I dragged myself out of my sick bed today, but I wont be staying up for long. Feel very weak.

Inspected my garden pond to find that my one and only goldfish was floating belly up. I did have 5 last year. Too cold? The pond is deep enough to escape the ice and I made careful air holes. Never mind. I'll just stick with a natural pond instead.

This is a shot of this years frog spawn. Another sign that spring IS on it's way, even if it doesn't feel like it. My frogs spawn every year and is one of the things that I really look forward to.

Later in the year, when the frogspawn turn into little frogs, my two cats will catch a few and bring them inside the house to play (and then I catch them and take them back to the pond again).

Great game. Hours of fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.