Couldn’t resist it!

I ventured out to the shopping centre as I needed several things including booking an appointment with the Chiropodist as I tried to get through by phone but was unsuccessful.
I did manage to get one for this week when I got to their counter.
So result!
I was shocked by the number of big stores and shops which are empty and locked up.
Coffee shops are doing well.
The store where I am presently sitting and having a coffee and an indulgence, is where the chiropodist has a franchise on the lower ground floor.
I’ve been trying to find a light summer dressing gown, but so far to no avail here.
I’ll look on-line, or I have to brave a visit to a large retail park at Tamworth, where M&S is situated.
It’s always so packed with cars and people, unless I go really early.
Well soon be time to see how many more items on my to do list I can find here.
But it’s a very pleasant interlude just now.
This afternoon we have a few more tasks to do down at the flat we are selling.
Shame about England, but it was a good nail biting match. A behind the settee ending!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.