briker

By backwoodsman

Having been confined to barracks........

........for the last wee while ,took the opportunity to scroll down through all 976 channels available to my TV in the vain hope of finding some day -time viewing that might cause me to sit up and take notice :-O
And , lo and behold , came across an entertaining south african snake catcher ,who will  (in company with his equally entertaining girlfriend ) come and catch and remove all kinds of deadly snakes from under your bed ,behind the washing machine ,up the drainpipe or asleep in your Volkswagon :-O
And not only that ,instead of lopping off their head with a machete as I fear I might be tempted to do , he treated these lethal killing machines with kindness making their capture as painless as possible :-O
"Now isnt that just a beautiful 6 foot  black mamba " and take them off to release them in  snake paradise !!

And then managing to get out into the sun sitting on my garden bench with a book  ; when this lady wasp landed on my table and proceeded to munch away at it ,I took a leaf out of his book and treated her with respect and kindness :-)
And she came back time after time whilst I read my book 6" away and we got on great :-))
After half an hour a clegg appeared ,landing on my arm and prepared to take a nibble on it !

So I WHACKED it with the book :-O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.