ClickChick

By ClickChick

Just for Luck ...!

Some forty plus years ago I was helping my wonderful widowed Mother to weed her garden when she found, and instantly recognised, this little four-leaf clover and handed it to me ... just for luck!

It seems that real, genuine four-leaf clovers come from the White Clover plant, trifolium repens, considered to be the original shamrock. You may find others being sold as four-leaf clovers but, beware, they may not be genuine.

Another way of identifying a real four-leaf clover is that the fourth leaf is usually smaller than the other three leaves.

Sadly, my wonderful Mother is no longer around but I still have the little four-leaf clover, as you can see, and it travels everywhere with me ... just for luck!

To all those who need something more on 17 March 2013, I share it with you all ... just for luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.