The blue Bench

I had a few minor adjustments done to the newly repaired bicycle and went for a testdrive afterwards. Up the hill where I almost never go with the bicycle, but everything went smooth and I just kept on going and going.
A surprise was this blue bench on top of the hill - it looked so out of place with its unusual colour. What do you think?

After I passed the bench I thought I might just as well use a another path downhill - turning to the left. Big mistake. I wouldn't say I got lost but the path was very bumpy and I had trouble avoiding thorns from left and right and mosquitos were munching away on me and I didn't know where the path would take me. The bumpy ground, not gravel, more like cobblestone, but nothing smoth, just bumpy, wasn't fun at all. Perhaps you can see a bit of it in the extra, but it's hard to see. And the bumpy ride lasted and lasted and lasted - until I came to a bigger street. To find out I came out about 3 km from where I wanted to go. No time to check the app, to busy with fighting the flying beasts.

No cycling the coming days - rain, rain, rain in the forecast. Time to take care of my newest mosquito bites then...

19:45; 25°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.