A BIT WET

I was just about to complain about the all-day non-stop rain when I happened to see some news photos of floods elsewhere, so I'll shut up since all I have is a drippy ceiling. I can't imagine the awfulness of dealing with a flooded house. On the other hand I have spent quite a lot of today trying to get TalkTalk to prioritise Mum's phone as her line has gone down. Two to three days isn't good enough when she relies on it, and so does her pendant alarm. The company who provide that are also getting on to them. I hope they have a secret number to ring - the TalkTalk website is extremely user-unfriendly, especially when it comes finding support. And I've had an almost-migraine for most of the day. And my new camera hasn't turned up yet, though apparently scheduled for today.

BUT... the house isn't flooded, and the weather is supposed to be better tomorrow. And I didn't have to spend two hours with Mum fruitlessly trying to remind her how to use her mobile phone, as my poor sister did this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.