Looking the other way

A relaxed start to my 1st day off work a couple of jobs done around the house and a spot of Netflix viewing to chill.
This afternoon I picked Julie up from Metheringham and then went and got the weekly shop done. Once home and the shopping was away a quick walk to find a blip. I decided to go take my monthly river shot. This one is taken looking up the river and you can see a small wall that is where I normally stand to take my shots looking the other way.
Sad to say the football was not the best last night a good game but the result went wrong when it went to the dreaded penalties. They did them selves proud and gave the country something to cheer and shout about after a difficult 16 months.
A relaxed evening now for me and will find something to watch on TV and then try and plan tomorrows adventures weather permitting 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.