We persevere

Mr H headed off for an early bus to Granton Harbour, as he had arranged a private visit to his favourite island. I was supposed to be going too, but had had one of my occasional bouts of insomnia (woke at 3 am and knowing the alarm was going to go off at 6 am, couldn't get back to sleep). So was like unto a wet rag most of the day, and didn't think I could cope with a whole day of clambering about the abbey and being mobbed by psycho gulls. But the look of joy on D's face when he returned almost made up for it.

I spent a rather dull day (in both senses - the haar was in) buying fresh clothes moth traps and visiting Ocean Terminal. In between I passed by Leith Library/Theatre and noticed this pavement art. There's been a lot of new and colourful murals springing up around Leith lately, but this one just sticks to the main message.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.