Small Skipper

Not lost my Dr Doolittle skills....

Today's two tasks were:
(1) Deal with the pension company. Despite telling me (& they admit they recorded the call and yes they did) that me the trustee had given me the beneficiary permission to access the pension... I still can't. They then proceed to explain that the type of pension I have (ie the one they sold me) is very very complicated and they (by which I mean the massive worldwide company that is Scottish Widows..) are struggling to find anyone who understands how it works. Great. Fortunately the Financial Ombudsman takes these sort of things seriously.

(2) Work out what my research project will be for this module (experiment and research design) of my masters and do a literature search. I'm not really engaged with the subject we've been given (irony alert) "Image sharing on Social Media"..... So I decided to do some more work on taking down the huge cypress trees (& yes, I have a deadline...). They're both approaching 40-50ft high and split into several trunks at about 15ft. They're also right on the border with NNN (not nice neighbour) so it's been a surprisingly complex job involving ladders, ropes, chainsaws (yes plural) and a pulley system.... But the first one is now just a 12ft high trunk. The second one will be far trickier, but I feel more confident now and the garden is already a lot brighter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.